Freedom Campaign

What does Freedom mean to you? 

Freedom is an amazing thing. It’s something that God intends for all people… for Toms River and beyond. He has also chosen us to be instruments of that freedom. To proclaim freedom to those who are captive in sin, fear, depression, addiction, grief, and guilt. To bring freedom to those who are struggling, homeless, beaten down and lonely. To provide freedom to our children and the next generations.

We can and will embody that freedom, but often to make the kind of difference we are called to make, we need resources and money. That’s why we are launching this Freedom Campaign to eliminate our mortgage.  We need to be free from our debt so that we can be free to compassionately and joyfully love and serve. You probably have lots of questions or thoughts about this campaign: How can I help? How did we get here? What happens when we pay off the mortgage? And more. We want to address those to the best of our ability and we want to hear what kinds of “freedom dreams” God has given you.

So, we would like to invite you to come to one of our small gatherings. In the next two months, we are hosting about 25 gatherings throughout Toms River and the surrounding area because we want to hear from you and share with you what we believe God is leading us into. Space is limited as we want to be able to have good conversations with as many people as possible. You can sign up below or you can call the church office or stop by the Welcome Center.

Following are the list of currently available meeting dates, times and locations. You’ll find a registration form below the list. Select your first choice and we’ll confirm with you once we receive your RSVP.

Date Time Host Location
Sunday, Sept 29 2:30 PM Christy & Randy Fernandez Taylor Lane, Forked River
Monday, Sept 30 10:00 AM Dianna & Ray Sambolin Butler Drive, Barnegat
Wednesday, Oct 2 6:30 PM Ronna Meyer Tiller Ave, Beachwood
Wednesday, Oct 9 6:30 PM Amy & Gary Lotano Central Ave, Toms River
Sunday, Oct 13 2:00 PM Noelle & Dom Lotano Central Ave, Toms River
Tuesday, Oct 15 1:00 PM Jeanne Keyasko Reney St, Toms River
Thursday, Oct 17 10:00 AM Mary Burak Tobago Ave, Toms River
Thursday, Oct 17 6:30 PM  Dawn & Rick Hans Aspen Dr, Toms River
Monday, Oct 21 1:00 PM Jessica O’Flynn Silverton Rd, Toms River
Tuesday, Oct 22 6:30 PM Dianna Sambolin   Butler Drive, Barnegat
Wednesday, Oct 23 10:00 AM Jessica O’Flynn Silverton Rd, Toms River
Sunday, Oct 27 12:00 PM  PCTR PCTR (with Child Care)
Monday, Oct 28 6:30 PM  Lynn Murphy Coasta Mesa Dr, Toms River
Wednesday, Oct 30 10:00 AM Mary Burak Tobago Ave, Toms River
Wednesday, Oct 30 1:00 PM   TBD
       
Wednesday, Nov 6 1:00 PM PCTR PCTR
Wednesday, Nov 6 6:30 PM Joan Kofke Normanton Ave, Manchester
Sunday, Nov 10 12:00 PM    
Wednesday, Nov 13 1:00 PM Amy & Gary Lotano Central Ave, Toms River
Wednesday, Nov 13 6:30 PM Mary Burak Tobago Ave, Toms River